mobileCommunity Calendar Broome A to Z Economic Development Community Calendar

Youth Advisory Board

Apply for Grant (Required packet of forms available in August 2017; please call (607) 778-2193, or email

Youth Bureau Advisory Board Members:

  • Nita Baldwin
  • Lynne Esquivel
  • Jill Alford-Hammitt
  • Jeanne Norton
  • Susanna Pearson
  • Steven DiStefano
  • Chuck Wheeler
  • Rebecca Rathmell
  • Carol Young


  •  Matthew Francis Gawors, Director of Parks, Recreation and Youth Services
  •  Colleen Wagner, Runaway and Homeless Youth Coordinator
  •  Anna Kinney, Recreation and Youth Services Coordinator


The Youth Bureau Advisory Board holds regular monthly meetings, as well as special meetings as deemed necessary. Regular meetings are open to the public. For information regarding upcoming meeting times/locations, call Matt Gawors at (607) 778-2193.