Energy Advisory Board

The Broome County Energy Advisory Board was formed by a legislative resolution in 2008 sponsored by County Legislator Jason Garnar, chairman of the Economic Development and Planning Committee. This advisory board was created in order to work with Broome County Government in order to help reduce its energy costs, to help local residents reduce their energy costs, and to explore the use of alternative energies throughout Broome County such as wind, solar, geothermal, and hydroelectric power.

The board is comprised of private citizens, business leaders, and representatives from Broome Community College and Binghamton University. Chris Burger, former Broome County Legislator, is the Chairman of the board. The board meets every second Tuesday of the month in the Exhibit Room, on the 2nd floor of the Broome County Public Library, 185 Court Street, Binghamton at 6:00 PM. The public is invited to attend. If you are interested in serving on this board, please contact Legislator Garnar at 607.768.4169.

2009 Energy Advisory Board Committee Members

Jason Garnar Chris Burger
John Leip Michael Pandich
John Smigelski Sharon Ramsay
Richard Andrus Ann Marie Murray
Leo O'Connor Jr. Jeff Holtzmaster
Alan Hertel Guy Caroselli
Bob Granger Robert Stiles
Rob Salamida Dennis Mastro
John Gerty Rob Rieber
Jammie Simmonds Donald Cumming
Ken Kamlet Lee Anne Wilking
James Landis Steven Vallese
Louis Roma Robert Fisher
Rick Mancini Chris Kopec

Meeting Agenda

Annual Recommendations

Meeting Minutes